Coastal Infrastructure Resilience

Dr. Dan Cox

Dr. Dan Cox

Experimental and Numerical Study to Improve Damage and Loss Estimation Due to Overland Wave and Surge Hazards on Near-Coast Structures
Oregon State University
dan.cox@oregonstate.edu
Dr. John van de Lindt

Dr. John van de Lindt

Experimental and Numerical Study to Improve Damage and Loss Estimation Due to Overland Wave and Surge Hazards on Near-Coast Structures
Colorado State University
jwv@engr.colostate.edu

Building Resilient Communities

Dr. Phil Berke

Application of the Plan Integration for Resilience Scorecard (PIRS) to Practice
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
pberke@email.unc.edu
Dr. James Prochaska

Dr. James Prochaska

Communicating Risks to Motivate Individual Action
University of Rhode Island
jop@uri.edu
Dr. Robert Twilley

Dr. Robert Twilley

Integrating CERA-Planning Software to Support DHS Modeling and Planning Efforts for More Resilient Communities
Louisiana State University
rtwilley@lsu.edu
Dr. Wie Yusuf

Dr. Wie Yusuf

Support for SUMREX, Summer Research Teams for Coastal Resilience Center
Old Dominion University
jyusuf@odu.edu

Coastal Hazards Modeling

Dr. Rick Luettich

Dr. Rick Luettich

ADCIRC Prediction System Development Coordination and Improved Connectivity with Hydrologic Models
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
rick_luettich@unc.edu
Dr. Brian Blanton

Dr. Brian Blanton

Operational Awareness Dashboard for ADCIRC Surge Guidance System
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Brian_Blanton@renci.org
Dr. Scott Hagen

Dr. Scott Hagen

Development of an Optimized Tide and Hurricane Storm Surge Model for the West Coast of FL for Use with the ADCIRC Surge Guidance System
Louisiana State University
shagen@lsu.edu
Dr. Stephen Medeiros

Dr. Stephen Medeiros

Development of an Optimized Tide and Hurricane Storm Surge Model for the West Coast of FL for Use with the ADCIRC Surge Guidance System
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University
stephen.medeiros@erau.edu
Dr. Casey Dietrich

Dr. Casey Dietrich

Improving the Efficiency of Flooding Predictions via Adaptive Mesh Resolution
North Carolina State University
jcdietrich@ncsu.edu
Dr. Clint Dawson

Dr. Clint Dawson

Improving the Efficiency of Flooding Predictions via Adaptive Mesh Resolution
University of Texas at Austin
clint@ices.utexas.edu
Dr. Don Resio

Dr. Don Resio

Development and Validation of Efficient and Accurate Methods for Coupling ADCIRC to Hydrologic Models
University of North Florida
don.resio@unf.edu
Dr. Isaac Ginis

Dr. Isaac Ginis

Modeling the Combined Coastal and Inland Hazards from High-Impact Hurricanes
University of Rhode Island
iginis@gso.uri.edu
Dr. Wenrui Huang

Dr. Wenrui Huang

Modeling the Combined Coastal and Inland Hazards from High-Impact Hurricanes
Florida State University
whuang@eng.famu.fsu.edu
Tom Richardson

Tom Richardson

ADCIRC Prediction System Business Plan Development
Jackson State University
thomas.w.richardson@jsums.edu
Dr. Jason Fleming

Dr. Jason Fleming

The ADCIRC Surge Guidance System as a Conduit for Innovation
Seahorse Coastal Consulting
jason.fleming@seahorsecoastal.com

Education and Workforce Development

Dr. Robert Whalin

Dr. Robert Whalin

PhD in Engineering (Coastal Engineering and Computational Engineering) at an HBCU
Jackson State University
robert.w.whalin@jsums.edu
Dr. Ahmed Faik

Dr. Ahmed Faik

Preparing Tomorrow’s Minority Task Force in Coastal Resilience Through Interdisciplinary Education, Research and Curriculum Development
Johnson C. Smith University
afaik@jcsu.edu
Dr. Meherun Laiju

Dr. Meherun Laiju

Multidisciplinary Certificate: Disaster and Coastal Studies (DCS)
Tougaloo College
mlaiju@tougaloo.edu
Dr. Ismael Pagan-Trinidad

Prof. Ismael Pagán-Trinidad

Education for Improving Resiliency of Coastal Infrastructure
University of Puerto Rico-Mayagüez
ismael.pagan@upr.edu
Dr. Gavin Smith

Dr. Gavin Smith

Expanding and Institutionalizing Disaster Resilient Policy and Design Education through National Hazard Mitigation Policy Counsel and Course Development
North Carolina State University
gsmith5@ncsu.edu

Completed Projects (as of July 1, 2018)

Dr. Larry Atkinson

Dr. Larry Atkinson

Stakeholder/End User Engagement Support of Two CRC Projects
Old Dominion University
latkinso@odu.edu
Dr. Victoria Bennett

Dr. Victoria Bennett

Establishment of a Remote-Sensing Based Monitoring Program for Performance Health Assessment of the Sacramento Delta
Rennselaer Polytechnic Institute
bennev@rpi.edu
Dr. Rachel Davidson

Dr. Rachel Davidson

An Interdisciplinary Approach to Household Strengthening and Insurance Decisions
University of Delaware
rdavidso@udel.edu
Dr. Jen Horney

Dr. Jennifer Horney

Implementing the Disaster Recovery Tracking Tool
University of Delaware (formerly TAMU)
horney@udel.edu
Dr. Barry Keim

Dr. Barry Keim

Disaster Science and Management Program at LSU
Louisiana State University
keim@lsu.edu
Dr. Sandra Knight

Dr. Sandra Knight

Development and Testing of a Project Management Curriculum for Emergency Managers
University of Maryland
skknight@umd.edu
Dr. James Opaluch

Dr. James Opaluch

Overcoming Barriers to Motivate Community Action to Enhance Resilience
University of Rhode Island
jimo@uri.edu
Dr. William "Al" Wallace

Dr. William “Al” Wallace

Community Supply Resiliency (COMSURE)
Rennselaer Polytechnic Institute
wallaw@rpi.edu